Reviews

What customers say about our products and our services.

Equipment hire for the handicapped
Rated 4.93/5 based on 14 customer reviews

  Thank you very much for the hire of the mobility scooter, it was great and it made my holiday amazing so much easier. I would certainly be happy to use your compagny again. Many Thanks for everything

Eileen P. Scarborough, UK 7 November 2018

I hired a power chair for my recent visit to Disneyland Paris. The service from you was 1st class. The chair was ready for me on my arrival and left at the hotel on my departure. The chair was very suitable for my needs. I would not have managed without it. I definitely recommend you to everybody and will be contacting your u in the near future to arrange for my next visit. Thank you very much

Pauline W. Coventry, UK 17 June 2018

I wanted to thank you for your competence and your kindness regarding the rental of the electric wheelchair. A huge thank you to your agent who gave me the chair and for all his explanations. He was very qualified.

Valérie L. Paris, FRANCE 9 May 2018

It’s very good company , I rented scooter with this firm while traveling in Paris, will be happy to work together as a tour agent

Damir M. Jerusalem, Israel 6 April 2018

I just want to say a Big Thank You for your help with the hire of a mobility scooter. We had a fantastic time at Disney land Paris and my husband couldn’t have done it without the hire of the scooter. We were thrilled to find the scooter waiting for us on our arrival at the hotel. Your help, swiftness of email reply and smooth transition was greatly appreciated. We won’t hesitate to use your service/company again in the future. Thank you.  

Emma and Ryan A. Leicester, UK 5 April 2018

Thank you for this. I am so glad we found your company! We were very impressed with the level of service that you provided. We would be very happy to recommend Axsol for use at Disneyland. Thank you again

Richard S. Kent, UK 28 March 2018

Please pass on the word that our experience with your company was an excellent experience! Lorene was fantastic, the equipment was first rate, and delivery was great! I highly recommend Axsol for handicapped equipment needs! It made my time in Paris doable and a pleasant experience! Sincerely,    

Irwin B.J. Chicago, USA 20 March 2018

Would just like to say I would 110% recommend this company and will definatley be telling my friends and family to use them and we will definatley be using them again. From the first email to receiving the scooter, picking up the scooter and final email the customer service was second to none, very friendly and helpful via email, and the same in person when receiving the scooter. This company made my mothers holiday possible and extremely enjoyable, and without it, it wouldn’t have been possible. Many Many Thanks

Angela R. Letterkenny - Irland 26 February 2018

Hi all, I took my elderly mom to Paris for a week, we had contracted with another agency for a wheelchair/scooter for my mother to use while in Paris. Well, on the day of our arrival I called to make sure the chair was on its way but low and behold the fellow cancelled the order and could do nothing for us. I called Axsol and spoke to the lovely Lorene Bach in the Paris office and within a few hours we had a chair and we were able to start our holiday. Axsol SAVED our holiday!! Thank you!

Karen M. Harrogate - UK 9 October 2017

You’re great! I was happy to use your mobility scooter, you are the easiest company to work with.

Maryna S. Kropyvnytskyi, UKRAINE 22 August 2017

« I am a patient from the United States with double below knee prostheses who can walk short distances. I sent inquiries to five electric scooter rental companies in Paris for my two-week vacation stay. Only one company, Axsol, replied to my email within one day and they did so within 2 hours. One company responded in 24 hours and the others took days to weeks to respond. The rental price for two weeks was very competitive with Axsol. I surmised the rapid response would a good sign what might happen if the scooter developed a problem. I thus engaged Axsol. The scooter was delivered within the time frame promised to Neuilly-sur-seine. The Go-go scooter manual cites a range of 12 km. However, on the first day the scooter’s battery gave out after 2 km. I called on a Saturday evening, and Axsol brought out a replacement scooter at 9:00 AM Sunday morning. One cannot expect there never to be any mechanical problems with a rental. What is important is the effort to fix any problem; Axsol passes with flying colors. The replacement scooter had a range that seem to exceed the promised 12 km. We took a taxi to Disneyland Paris and drove the scooter around all day; we then took the railroad back to Paris and thence 400 meters to our apartment with plenty of battery to spare. I thus had a great experience with Axsol and their scooter rental. I would give 5 out of 5 stars for my experience. »

Ted B. Oklahoma, USA 30 March 2017

« Hi, good afternoon Lara first of all thank you and your company the attention received at all times, it was a total success to rent the electric scooter to be able to move these days for Disneyland Paris, the small problem that I had with the battery charger solved it In a few hours, I hope that on my part all this perfect, delivered as you indicated the scooter in perfect conditions as you advised, I repeat thanks again for your professionalism, without doubt, I advise your company to whom I ask. »

Dolores C. Barcelona - Spain 24 March 2017

« thank you for helping me enjoy my time in Paris at Disney Angela ».

Angela N. Bradford -UK 10 October 2016

« The scooter is perfect. Your service has been great. »

Lynne M. Scotland – UK 11 August 2016